My National Parks – Britain’s Breathing Spaces

There are currently 15 National Parks in England, Scotland and Wales. They are areas of outstanding natural beauty with protected landscapes and breathtaking scenery. Rich with historical and geographical features each park has a unique character, diverse flora and fauna & plentiful facilities for visitors and tourists:

In Wales they are Brecon Beacons, Snowdonia and Pembrokeshire Coast. In Scotland they are The Cairngorms, and Loch Lomond (Loch Lomond and the Trossachs) In England they are: Broads (Norfolk Broads), Dartmoor, Exmoor, the Lake District, the North York Moors, Northumberland, the Peak District, Pembrokeshire Coast, the South Downs and the Yorkshire Dales

My National Parks brings you detailed listings and information on all of the UK’s National Parks

Tourist Attractions and Activities. Holidays, Hotels and Accommodation. Places to Eat and Drink. Festivals and Events. Family Friendly Attractions. Tourist Information Centres. Adventure Activity Centres. Outdoor / Adventure Activities Guide. Indoor Leisure Activities. Maps and Guides. Landmarks and Highlights. Travel and Transport to each National Park and Getting Around once you are there. History, Geography and Geology. Weather and Climate.

Each national park has its own Governing Authority and collectively they make up the Association of National Park Authorities (ANPA). At the bottom of the page is a map of their locations in the UK


lake district ——- yorkshire dales national park ——- peak district national park
Lake District Yorkshire Dales Peak District


south downs national park ——- new forest national park ——- norfolk broads national park
South Downs
New Forest
The Broads


north york moors national park ——- ——- pembrokeshire coast national park
North York Moors
Pembrokeshire Coast


brecon beacons national park ——- Loch Lomond and the Trossachs National Park ——- dartmoor national park
Brecon Beacons
Loch Lomond and the Trossachs


Cairngorms National Park ——- northumberland national park ——- exmoor national park
The Cairngorms


A Map of UK National Park Locations


Map of UK national parks

Lake District  Yorkshire Dales  Peak District  South Downs  New Forest  Broads  North York Moors  Snowdonia  Pembrokeshire Coast  Brecon Beacons  Loch Lomond and the Trossachs  Dartmoor  Cairngorms  Northumberland Exmoor

my national parks - home