Lake District Eating and Drinking

Lake District Home

 

Food and Drink in the Lake District National Park

 

Whether you are gasping for a perfect cup of tea made with Lake District’s distinctly soft water, or you are ravenous after a day on the hills and need a mountain of famous local Cumberland Sausages you will find whatever you fancy in one of the Lake District’s hundreds of quality Cafes, Pubs and Restaurants:

 

Pubs and Inns in the Lakes

When you need a hearty lunch or full evening meal after a hard days exploring the lakes and hills – what’s better than finding a glorious traditional English Country Inn with it cosy charm and warm welcome. Luckily the “peanuts and crisps” days of pub food are long gone with every pub now offering delicious food often a with a local flavour
and made with quality fresh local ingredients, and with a wide variety of tasty Lake District Cumbrian ales to complement the mix.

The Black Bull Inn, Coniston – www.blackbullconiston.co.uk  :  The Cuckoo Brow Inn, Far Sawrey – www.cuckoobrow.co.uk

General Burgoyne, Great Urswick – www.generalburgoyne.com  :  Kings Arms, Keswick – www.lakedistricthotels.net/kingsarms

The Prince of Wales, Foxfield – www.princeofwalesfoxfield.co.uk  : Punch Bowl, Crosthwaite – www.the-punchbowl.co.uk

 

Restaurants in the Lake District National Park

Superb local produce and world-class cuisine – The Lake District is all about taste, skill and quality. There is huge choice high quality eateries in the lakes, from world class dining to a small local specialty restaurants.

Restaurants in the Lake District National Park

Superb local produce and world-class cuisine – The Lake District is all about taste, skill and quality.

– See more at: http://www.mynationalparks.co.uk/lake-district/lake-district-eating-drinking/

Restaurants in the Lake District National Park

Superb local produce and world-class cuisine – The Lake District is all about taste, skill and quality.

– See more at: http://www.mynationalparks.co.uk/lake-district/lake-district-eating-drinking/

Restaurants in the Lake District National Park

Superb local produce and world-class cuisine – The Lake District is all about taste, skill and quality.

– See more at: http://www.mynationalparks.co.uk/lake-district/lake-district-eating-drinking/

Restaurants in the Lake District National Park

Superb local produce and world-class cuisine – The Lake District is all about taste, skill and quality.

– See more at: http://www.mynationalparks.co.uk/lake-district/lake-district-eating-drinking/

 

Holbeck Ghyll, Holbeck Lane  – www.holbeckghyll.com The Jumble Room, Grasmere –  www.thejumbleroom.co.uk

L’Enclume, Cartmel –  lenclume.co.uk The Pheasant Inn, Bassenthwaite Lake – www.the-pheasant.co.uk

Punch Bowl Inn,Crosthwaite – www.the-punchbowl.co.uk

 

Coffee shops, Cafes and Tearooms in the Lake District

When you need a hot brew and bun nothing else will do, these establishments will make you the
perfect cuppa and tempt you with their excellent cakes, scones and snacks. The Lakes are already well known for Kendal Mintcakes and Bakewell Tarts so imagine what futher treats you will find.

Abbott Lodge Tearoom, Clifton, Nr Penrith, CA10 2HD www.abbottlodgejerseyicecream.co.uk

Low Sizergh Barn (Tearoom and Farmshop), Sizergh, Kendal, LA8 8DZ www.lowsizerghbarn.co.uk

The Village Bakery (Bakery and Café), Lazonby, Penrith, CA10 1BG www.village-bakery.com

Brysons of Keswick (Tearoom and Bakery), Keswick, CA12 5JD www.brysonsofkeswick.co.uk

Greystoke Cycle Café (Tea Garden),  Greystoke, CA11 0UT www.greystokecyclecafe.co.uk

Lanercost Tearoom, Lanercost, Brampton, CA8 2HQ www.lanercosttearoom.co.uk

Gillams Tearoom, Ulverston, LA12 7LT www.gillams-tearoom.co.uk

The Coffee Kitchen, Cockermouth, CA13 9QU www.thecoffeekitchen.co.uk

The Lakeland Pedlar (Wholefood Café), Keswick, CA12 5JD www.lakelandpedlar.co.uk

Granny Dowbekin’s (Tearoom), Pooley Bridge, Ullswater, CA10 2NP www.grannydowbekins.co.uk

Emmas Yard 46 (Café and Tearoom), Kendal, www.emmasyard46.co.uk

The Bluebird Café by the Lake, Coniston, LA21 8AN www.thebluebirdcafe.co.uk

Chesters by the River (Café and bakery),  Skelwith Bridge, Nr Ambleside,  LA22 9NJ www.chestersbytheriver.co.uk

The Old School Gallery & Tearoom, Crooklands, Nr Milnthorpe, LA7 7NR www.oldschoolgallery.co.uk

 

Lake District Home